Spooky knits!

I heart knitting. And zombies. And zombies who knit. With entrails. Or yarn.

FO: Annis shawl June 19, 2010

Filed under: Knitting — Spooky @ 10:56 am
Tags: , , , , ,

This shawl is more of a shawlette. It is a very shallow crescent which is perfect for wrapping around the shoulders or perhaps around the neck and tucked into a light spring or fall jacket.
I blocked it with straight pins. After soaking it for half an hour or so I pinned it to the blocking board, starting with the far edges and then the bottom center point. I pinned out the top edge a bit to prevent scalloping the top while pulling and pinning out the bottom.

I let it dry overnight and discouraged the cat from sleeping on it as much as possible. The unpinning and photographing (and weaving and trimming of ends, I do that after blocking) happened early this morning. I particularly love this one:

And this one makes me happy I spent so much time on those perky little nupps:

It is so delicate and sheer, I love it. I am very pleased with this project. It was an easy, mindless knit with a great result.
Next up: blocking Brandywine. I will do that today. I imagine I might also cast on for something new. But what?

 

One Response to “FO: Annis shawl”

  1. kala Says:

    Very pretty!


Leave a Reply

