Spooky knits!

I heart knitting. And zombies. And zombies who knit. With entrails. Or yarn.

Nothing to see here. July 3, 2010

Filed under: Knitting,Sharing — Spooky @ 1:59 pm
Tags: , ,

Well, at least nothing you haven’t seen before. I frogged the emmaline in progress after I tried it on and it was WAY too big. I ripped it all the way back and started over and am currently in the middle of the raglan increases. I have 4 more sets of increases, I think, before I separate the sleeves from the body. After the sleeves are done I will try it on again and hopefully this will be a better fit.
I’m not sure I’ll try it a third time if it isn’t.
So I have a sweater in progress but it looks exactly the same as the last time I showed you so I won’t bother with putting another pic up. I spent this morning doing household chores so I could knit without guilt this afternoon and that is what I intend to do.
Tomorrow we will be cleaning out the closet in the spare room and probably taking up the carpet. I peeked underneath and was surprised to see that there is tile underneath the carpet and underneath the tile is subflooring and then the original hardwood. It is a most unfortunate sandwich of poor flooring choices. If the tile is in good shape I’ll probably leave it and if it isn’t then maybe we will pick up a carpet remnant to cover it. Ah, the joys of 100-year-old houses.

 

Leave a Reply

