Spooky knits!

I heart knitting. And zombies. And zombies who knit. With entrails. Or yarn.

Bitterroot, revisited, and charming socks!* January 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Spooky @ 2:31 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

As promised, here are a few additional pictures of the Bitterroot shawl I detailed in the previous post. It does seem to have relaxed a bit post-blocking and I will block it more aggressively next time to allow for this.

This one is the truest representation of the color. It is definitely more purple than blue.

A close-up of the beading:

I am now knitting the second of a pair of Hermione’s Everyday Socks (free pattern available here). I love this pattern. It is simple, easily memorizable, and looks great. It reminds me of a waffle knit which, to me, is the most comfortable garment IN LIFE and I am actually wearing a waffle knit pajama top AT THIS VERY MOMENT. The pattern is written to be knit with 2 circular needles but I don’t know how to do that and prefer to knit on DPNs so I have just adapted it to that and things have been fine thus far. I am about midway through the gusset decreases and should have a finished pair to show off later this week, if all goes well.

Knit happy!

*Get it? ‘Charming’ socks? Hermione? Harry Potter? Spells and charms? Heh.

 

2 Responses to “Bitterroot, revisited, and charming socks!*”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I need to be home wearing waffle-knit pajamas AT THIS VERY MOMENT. Office jobs are for dweebs.


Leave a Reply

